Police Officers folding American flag

The Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office (WCSO) is organized within five divisions:

  • Administrative Operations
  • Community Engagement
  • Corrections
  • Emergency Services
  • Police Services

Within each division are the numerous services provided to the nearly 350,000 residents of Washtenaw County. The Executive Team provides leadership and support to each division.

"The brave men and women of the WCSO sacrifice everyday for the safety and security of our residents and we are proud to do so."
Sheriff Clayton

WCSO Vehicle