Council Members

The Washtenaw County Food Policy Council has 18 seats, representing various sectors of the food system. Current Council Members include:

Community Representative – Ann Hubbard

Community Representative – Ava HaberkornHalm

Community Representative – Erika Tebbens

Community Representative – Larrea Young

Economic Development – Jae Gerhart

Education – Angela Smith

Food Manufacturer and Distributor – Aubrey Lopatin

Food Service – Katie Jozwiak

Food Service – Marissa Prizgint

Funding – Alex Canepa

Human Services – Yolanda Whiten

Racial Equity – Keesa V. Johnson

Urban Agriculture – Julius Buzzard

Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners – Caroline Sanders

Periodically, the Washtenaw County Food Policy Council will recruit for positions on the Council.  Check the blog page for posts about open seats.  Requirements for Council Members include:

  • Attend Full Council meetings (typically held the second Wednesday of the odd months from 9am-11am)
  • Represent the Washtenaw County Food Policy Council
  • Participate in a committee and/or a Policy Action Team
  • Live or work in Washtenaw County